Michigan Senate District 8

Welcome to the online office for Michigan’s 8th  Senate District.

The 8th District Senate seat is currently vacant. The seat will remain vacant until a special election is held to allow residents to choose a new Senator. The dates, as called by the Governor, have been set for a Tuesday, August 3 primary election, and a Tuesday, November 2, 2021 general election.

The 8th Senate District includes Mt. Clemens, St. Clair Shores, Village of Grosse Pointe Shores (partial), Bruce Twp., Chesterfield Twp., Harrison Twp., Lenox Twp., Ray Twp., Shelby Twp., Washington Twp., New Haven, and Romeo in Macomb County.


Office Address:
201 Townsend Street
Suite #3100
Lansing, MI 48933

Mailing Address:
Senate District 8 Interim Office
P.O. Box 30036
Lansing, MI 48909-7536

By Phone: (517) 373-7670 or toll free at (855) DIST-008

By Fax: (517) 373-5958

By Email: District08@senate.michigan.gov
Please include name, address, and phone number.

Request Assistance with your Unemployment Claim

If your need assistance communicating with the Unemployment Insurance Agency (UIA) about your benefits claim, please complete and submit the following request, and a member of the 8th District staff will be in touch with you, soon.